Places / Spaces / Institutions / Organizations
Chicago Youth Centers (Elliot Donnelly Youth Center) http://chicagoyouthcenters.org/
Hull House http://www.hullhouse.org/
Hyde Park Art Center http://www.hydeparkart.org/exhibitions/
DuSable Museum of African American History http://www.dusablemuseum.org/
Insight Arts http://insightartsliberation.org/
Marwen http://www.marwen.org/
Mess Hall http://www.messhall.org/
INCUBATE http://incubate-chicago.org/
AREA Chicago http://www.areachicago.org/
Southside Community Art Center http://www.southsidecommunityartcenter.com/
Little Black Pearl http://www.blackpearl.org/
Chicago Park District http://www.chicagoparkdistrict.com/
Chicago Cultural Center http://www.chicagoculturalcenter.org/
Chicago Architecture Foundation http://www.architecture.org/
Mobile Garden http://www.themobilegarden.org/
Critical Visual Art Education Club http://cvae.blogspot.com/
Stockyard Institute http://www.stockyardinstitute.org/
Chicago Public Art Group http://www.cpag.net/home/index.html
Archi-Treasures http://www.architreasures.org/
Archeworks http://www.archeworks.org/
Street Level Youth Media http://www.street-level.org/
Snow City Arts http://www.snowcityarts.com/
Co-op Image Group http://www.coopimage.org/
University of Hip-hop http://uhiphop.uchicago.edu/

Org:
Chicago Artists Resource http://www.chicagoartistsresource.org/
Chicago Artists' Coalition http://www.caconline.org/
Preservation Chicago http://www.preservationchicago.org/

Critical Spaces:
3 Walls http://three-walls.org/
Green Lantern Gallery http://thegreenlantern.org/
mini dutch gallery http://www.minidutchgallery.org/
Co-prosperity Sphere http://coprosperity.org/
Murphy Hill Gallery http://www.murphyhillgallery.com/home/
Rhona Hoffman Gallery http://www.rhoffmangallery.com/
Corbitt vs. Dempsey http://www.corbettvsdempsey.com/
Phantom Gallery http://www.phantomgallery.blogspot.com/
Art Storage http://artstorage.org/
[For more Chicago Galleries See] http://chicagogallerynews.com/

University / Collegiate Spaces:
University of Illinois at Chicago, Gallery 400 http://www.uic.edu/aa/college/gallery400/
University of Chicago, Smart Museum http://smartmuseum.uchicago.edu/
University of Chicago, Renaissance Society http://www.renaissancesociety.org/site/
University of Chicago, Oriental Institute http://oi.uchicago.edu/museum/
School of the Art Institute, Sullivan Gallery http://www.saic.edu/art_design/galleries/index.html#exhibit_info/top
Northwestern University, Block Museum http://www.blockmuseum.northwestern.edu/
DePaul University Art Museum http://museums.depaul.edu/artwebsite/
Loyola University Museum of Art http://www.luc.edu/luma/
Illinois Institute of Technology / Hemper Gallery http://www.iit.edu/art/
International Museum of Surgical Science https://www.imss.org/
Museum of Contemporary Photography http://mocp.org/

Art Museums:
Art Institute of Chicago http://www.artic.edu/aic/
Museum of Contemporary Art http://www.mcachicago.org/
National Museum of Mexican Art http://www.nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org/
National Vietnam Veterans Art Museum http://www.nvvam.org/

Publications:
Platypus Review http://platypus1917.org/
Lumpen http://www.lumpen.com/
Proximity http://proximitymagazine.com/
White Walls http://printedmatter.org/catalogue/publishers.cfm?list_id=135
AREA Chicago http://www.areachicago.org/

Book Stores:
Quimby's http://www.quimbys.com/
Prairie Ave. Bookshop http://www.pabook.com/
Myopic http://www.myopicbookstore.com/
MCA Store http://www.mcachicagostore.org/main/index.php
Art Institute of Chicago Shop http://www.artinstituteshop.org/

Regional Art & Education Institutions:
Northern Illinois University- Education, Visual Art, Art History, Art Education (all degrees)
Southern Illinois University- Education, Art Education
Northeastern Illinois University- Education & Certification
University of Illinois- Education, Visual Art, Art History, Art Education (all degrees)
Dominican University- Art History, Education
Bradley University-Education, Visual Art, Art History,
University of Iowa- Education, Visual Art, Art History, Art Education
University of Wisconsin Madison- Education, Visual Art, Art History, Art Education

Chicago Art & Education Institutions:
University of Illinois at Chicago: Education (BA, MA, EdD), Philosophy / Aesthetics (BA, MA, PhD), Social Policy (BA, MA), Visual Arts & Design (BFA, MFA), Architecture (BA, MA, PhD), and Art Education (BFAAE, MA).

DePaul University: Social Thought ( BA, MA), Education (BA, MEd, MA, EdD), Art Education, Continental Philosophy (BA, MA, PhD), Visual Art & Design.

School of the Art Institute of Chicago: Visual Arts Studio (BA, BFA, MA, MFA), Visual & Critical Studies (BA, MA), Modern Art History, Theory and Criticism (BA, MA), Arts Administration and Policy (BA, MA), Art therapy (BA, MA), Architecture Designed Objects [focus on interiors] (BA, MA), Dual Degree Arts Admin. / Modern art History, Theory and Criticism, Writing (BFA, MFA), Art Education (BAAE, BFAAE, MAAE, MAT), Historic Preservation (MS), Fashion, Body, and Garment (MA), New Arts Journalism (MA)

Northwestern University: Education (BA, MEd, MA, EdD), Visual Art programs (BFA, MFA), Philosophy (PhD), Media, Technology and Society (BA, MA, PhD), Interdiscplinary Studies (BA, MA, PhD).

Columbia College: Art & Design (BA, BFA, MA, MFA)

University of Chicago: Humanities Division (BA, BFA, MA, MFA, PhD), and Education (BA, MA, EdD)

Illinois Institute of Technology: Art & Design (BA, MA, PhD)

Loyola University Chicago: Education (BA, MA, PhD)

National Lewis University: Education (BA, MA, PhD)

Departments that inform Visual Art & Visual Art Education:
Fine Arts, Visual Art, Humanities, Visual Studies, Education, Sociology, Communications, Philosophy, Literature, Anthropology, Architecture, Historic Preservation, Social Policy / Urban Planning, Media Studies, Cultural Studies.
[Also be sure to always consider dual programs, clusters, and interdisciplinary studies]