American Visual Art Magazines and Web Sites:
http://www.brooklynrail.org/
http://artforum.com/
http://nymag.com/arts/art/?f=arts-sub-art
http://www.frieze.com/magazine/
http://www.artinamericamagazine.com/
http://www.nyartbeat.com/
http://www.flashartonline.com/
http://www.e-flux.com/journal
http://whitehotmagazine.com/
http://www.nytimes.com/pages/arts/index.html

Visual Art Museums:
NYC:
MOMA http://www.moma.org/
PS1 Contemporary Art Center http://www.ps1.org/
The Metropolitan Museum of Art http://www.metmuseum.org/
The Whitney http://whitney.org/index.php
The Guggenheim http://www.guggenheim.org/
New Museum http://www.newmuseum.org/
Brooklyn Museum http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/
Studio Museum Harlem http://www.studiomuseum.org/
The Frick http://www.frick.org/

LA:
Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) http://www.moca.org/
The Getty http://www.getty.edu/
Los Angeles County Museum of Art http://www.lacma.org/
Watts Towers http://www.wattstowers.us/

Chicago:
Art Institute of Chicago http://www.artic.edu/aic/
Museum of Contemporary Art (MCA) http://www.mcachicago.org/
National Museum of Mexican Art http://www.nationalmuseumofmexicanart.org/
National Vietnam Veterans Art Museum http://www.nvvam.org/

Minneapolis:
Minneapolis Institute of Art http://www.artsmia.org/
Walker Art Center http://www.walkerart.org/index.wac

Miami:
Miami Art Museum http://www.miamiartmuseum.org/
Bass Museum of Art http://www.bassmuseum.org/
Museum of Contemporary Art North Miami http://www.mocanomi.org/
Art Event: Art Basel Miami http://www.artbaselmiamibeach.com/

Boston / Mass Area:
Museum of Fine Arts Boston http://www.mfa.org/
Mass MOCA http://www.massmoca.org/
Museum of Bad Art (MOBA) http://www.museumofbadart.org/
Institute of Contemporary Art (ICA) http://www.icaboston.org/

Philadelphia:
Philadelphia Museum of Art http://www.philamuseum.org/